Re-Furbished bed side tables 

I have a hard time throwing anything out. Even if it’s something really ugly. Like these side-tables which we scored many years ago in a fully furnished corporate-job-in-Switzerland apartment deal. At the end of the contract, the company who owned this rental furniture offered us to keep everything for a really small free… So keep it we did. And re-furbish it I needed to…

I took the – what I considered to be ugly – knobs, off. I then took a coat of special base paint to the plain looking laminate particle board *stuff*. You’ll find this in the paint section of your hardware store. Claims to cover the toughest of surfaces, and I have to say that it definitely fulfilled its promise.

I then bought some antique finished ceramic knobs to replace the old ones… and put some thought into a bright happy color…

I opted for teal. Not only is it the perfect color for someone who can’t decide between a shade of green and a shade of blue… but I love the calming affect that teal has. It reminds me of the ocean, the outdoors, the seaside… refreshing, relaxing, and perfect as a bedside table color!

Passports and Pamplemousse Up Cycled side table

 

 

AFTER
AFTER

Reclaimed Side Table by Passports and Pamplemousse

Passports & Pamplemousse

Passports & Pamplemousse

Leave a comment