There’s no place like home

How do you define “home” ?

20131009-210835.jpg

4 thoughts on “There’s no place like home

  1. Well… My native land (that I called “home” at various ‘n sundry addresses in various ‘n sundry States for most my life) is the U.S. But as I no longer have a physical address there…

    Presently my “home” is here at a hostel in Yangon, Myanmar; but I likewise rent a lovely, dirt-cheap studio apartment in Chiang Mai, Thailand (which I presently call my “base”).

    Then again, when I board my o/n bus to northeastern Myanmar tonight… my “home” will be where it ALWAYS is – squarely in my chest, just to the right of my heart.

    Does that answer your question? 😉

    1. Interesting, and thanks for your comment! You mention “but as I no longer have a physical address there…”
      Do you think the concept of “home” is related to having roots and an address in a particular place?? I’m curious!

      1. Well I believe I made my thoughts clear in my original comment Eva – clearly if my notion of “home” is where my heart happens to be, then nope, I do not at all think the concept of home relates to roots or a particular place. AIS, I no longer have a physical address so “home” for me is where my feet are at any given moment.

Leave a Reply

