Mt. Rigi… at the right time

It is often said that a picture is worth a thousand words. I think that the picture below speaks for itself and while it may be worth a thousand words, the moment I captured it was a moment in which I was left truly speechless. 

I had taken a day trip to the Queen of the Mountains (Mt. Rigi)  with a Danish friend of mine that I met while living in Brussels, who came to visit me in my new home of Zurich, shortly after I moved there. After a picnic in the snow (rivals any picnic in the park) and a winter hike around the mountain, I captured the sunset while waiting for the cable car to take us back into town.

I could write a lengthy blog post about visit Mt. Rigi and what to do in the winter but this has already been done, a thousand times over. Instead, I would like to share the view with you –

 

MtRigi with Passports and Pamplemousse

This photo has not be edited in any way – I feel that editing it would do nature a grave injustice –

 

13 thoughts on “Mt. Rigi… at the right time

  1. Hi Eva,

    How are you, nice sunset, looks like it was definitely worth the drive.

    I’m inviting you to join us for Travel Photo Mondays, the link runs all week so I hope you can join us for the next installment?

Leave a Reply

