Lime Fizz

After visiting Mexico several years ago, I left with a deeper appreciation of three things… 
the calla lily
the Mexican lime
and Mexican art

The lime is such an important part of the Latin kitchen (which I love).

Cooking with it and using it in drinks reminds me of some truly beautiful memories throughout Latin America.

Here’s a simple, refreshing drink I’d like to share…

limes

I use the juice of 3 Mexican limes for one liter of sparkling water. I add a bit of honey and fresh mint from the garden. I also use a ginger grater to grate the juice of fresh ginger into the mix. Served cold, it is really perfection

Lime Fizz Passports and Pamplemousse

Leave a Reply

